Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

“Eat It Raw”


I am sorry but I couldn’t resist,  Key West has so many “colorful” signs I thought that I might post one or two in the next few days. This is one place I didn’t stop to eat, but the next time I might just give it a try.

key-west-signs-1.jpg

August 24, 2007 - Posted by | architecture, art, blogging, image, images, indiana, Key West, life, nature, outdoors, photoblog, photographer, photography, photos, pictures, random, thoughts, travel

14 Comments »

  1. nice sign! you never know where you will find art. it reminds me of WWII bomber nose art. I don’t know if i would eat there though!

    Comment by rebphotog | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. Oh, Bernie. One of my favorite places on earth. Liked it even better before they rebuit the area up. I can taste the clams on the half shell Ron.

    Comment by rtd13 | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  3. Cool sign! Just might be worth a try!

    Comment by montucky | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks for the comments guys, Ron next time I go, I will give it a try and have a oyster and drink to you.

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  5. This restaurant is actually part of a local conglomerate. I believe the same people own Turtle Kraals and the A&B Lobster House in Key West. Still a fun place to pass some time on your own in Key West.

    Comment by conchlife | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  6. haha, that is an interesting sign indeed.

    Comment by ankush | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  7. I like how things are spilling all over the place. :-)

    Comment by Richard | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  8. I’ve always loved signs like the Remington and Winchester ones that you used to see a lot made out of metal. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by paintingartist | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  9. Hi Bernie – I’m glad you tackled this out.. isn’t marketing pretty captivating too? real life’s version of pop art. nice. This seems like a really difficult shot. I wonder if there is a rule book somewhere that tells you how to take a photo of a sign?

    Comment by aullori | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  10. Yea this is a pretty cool sign, probably my favorite I shot down there.

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  11. Pretty cool Bernie. I am leaving for DisneyWorld today and look forward to snapping some really great images.

    Comment by Teasastips | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  12. nice one

    Comment by Jude | August 18, 2009 | Reply

  13. Hands down best place in Key West! We stopped by there everyday for a dozen oysters. Can’t wait to go back.

    Comment by Nicole | September 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

