Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

“Favorite Backyard Floral Images for 2007″


This is my favorite 5 floral shots from my backyard or my neighbors yard in some instances..

The first one is a geranium that was shot at a very shallow depth of field to get this effect…

impatient.jpg

The next one is a dahlia that I shot as an abstract and converted to B&W to give it an artistic feel…

closeup-dahlia-1.jpg

The third one is a abstract shot of just the leaf of a Asiatic Lily….

lilly-abstract-2.jpg

The fourth one is a Purple Coneflower, one of my favorite flowers to photograph…

soa-coneflower-1.jpg

And finally my favorite flower shot from last year was this Iris Macro shot, I loved the detail in the tongue and the color was so vibrant.

iris-2.jpg

Well these are my five favorites from last year hope you have enjoyed taking a look.

January 14, 2008 - Posted by | abstract, art, Clifty Falls, coneflower, flora, floral, flower photography, flowers, image, macro, macro photography, Madison Indiana, nature, outdoors, photography, photos, plants, random

22 Comments »

  1. Great photos, great choices! I can’t decide which I like the best.

    Comment by montucky | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. You chose well – they are all beautiful! The colors and details in the Iris make it my favorite.

    Comment by kml | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. Beautiful photos, especially the Asiatic Lily & Coneflower!

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. great collection. well done

    Comment by vaggelis vlahos | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  5. Wonderful techniques. I need to start expirimenting this way. Beautiful!!

    Comment by Paul | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  6. I love them all but that Asiatic lily just blew me away when you first did it. I’m still stuck on that one…

    Comment by HeyJules | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  7. I love coneflowers too, but the Lily is a wonder. All are great photos and inspirational, too.

    Comment by barbara | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  8. I love the b/w dahlia…Lovely.

    Comment by Lana | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  9. That red flower macro is really abstract and I love it. unique compositions. looks like you had a productive year Bernie!

    Comment by Richard Wong | January 15, 2008 | Reply

  10. wonderful series of photos here! Bravo

    Comment by mon@rch | January 15, 2008 | Reply

  11. Hi Bernie,

    Very cool blog, your flower pictures are very soothing and serene. I really like how they are cropped quite close. This really accentuates their form and curves…very nice.

    I found you through Mon@rch’s nature blog. I’ve added you to my reader and am looking forward to your future posts.

    Tom

    Comment by Tom | January 15, 2008 | Reply

  12. I love your photography and your blog. Can’t decide which I like best! Found you on blog catalog. Will favorite you and visit again. Look forward to future photographs.

    Comment by loveambassador.blogspot.com | January 15, 2008 | Reply

  13. I’ve always loved that dahlia. It’s phenomenal.

    Comment by Bobbie | January 16, 2008 | Reply

  14. They’re all great. Love the Purple Cornflower.

    Consistently excellent.

    R(etc…)

    Comment by rtd13 | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  15. Bernie I’m watching my yard!:) Beware of Dog!!!:)

    Great shots Bernie. Reflecting back on the previous year is nice when you have worked as hard as you have. Great job and thanks for the great images.

    I absolutely love the geranium. The softness and color are very beautiful.

    Comment by paintingartist | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  16. very lovely pictures and a great blog!

    Comment by virtual millenium | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  17. I refuse to choose, Bernie. I’ll take ‘em all.
    Can’t wait to see what you come up with for Spring ’08.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  18. The S curve in the lily catches my eye – but they’re all great.

    Comment by tomwhelan | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  19. It’s funny that I’m normally not into abstract shots but the Asiatic Lily really caught my attention. I think you caught the curve in this one perfectly.

    Comment by calevphoto | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  20. Thanks for all the comments and stopping by !!

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | February 1, 2008 | Reply

  21. That geranium pink is something else!
    The detail on the Iris tongue is exceptional. I love it!

    Comment by lookingforbeauty | February 20, 2008 | Reply

  22. very nice photo taking for the 5 floral shots,i like it very much,can you share with me a sets of favorite backyard floral images for 2007,which digital camera ,micro lens and how is your setting,thank you ,see you again.

    Comment by gohraymond | March 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

