Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

Madison Indiana Photography


I find it harder and harder to post to this blog anymore  or any of my blogs for that matter, business has been great with the portrait part of my photography but the part I miss the most is the nature side. But that is the side that pays the bills, so I guess I better be careful what I wish for lol !!

Portrait photography has actually been wonderful to do so far, I haven’t ran into that so called Bridezilla or meddling mother yet so I can’t complain too much on that front it’s just being able to spend all the quality time I used to get outside has all but dried up. It doesn’t help that I am still working at the store or that I am still coaching basketball either, but the good thing is I get a little closer everyday to giving up my job I have been at for 33 years and when that happens things should really up time wise for me in a big way !!

I really miss my time in the Smoky mountains, haven’t been on a shooting trip down there for over a year now, maybe if I get caught up this spring I  might get down there for a shoot.

But like I said earlier the portrait part of my photography is doing great and all my clients have been great to work with, I went from 8 weddings last year to already booking 11 for this year and waiting to hear from three more and it’s only January. I would like to be able to do more Senior Pics and it’s getting better this year, and the family and kid sessions are booking up quite well.

So I am very thankful for all my clients and I hope my business keeps growing I just hope to be able to spend a little more time in all the beautiful canyons and gorges that surround my hometown here in Madison Indiana and trip or two down to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park would be pretty nice as well.

Thanks for stopping by and here is a recent example of the work I am doing now, hope you like the image and click on it for a better view !

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                             

January 24, 2012 - Posted by | art, closeup, Entertainment, girls, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, image, images, indiana, indiana photographers, life, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, madison indiana wedding photographers, models, photographer, photography, pictures, portrait, Senior Portraits, thoughts, West Street Art Center | , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I can definitely sympathize with your post. That is basically what my entire blog is about :) your photos are fantastic and I hope to see more of you on here soon

    Comment by 96arley | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  2. Beautiful photo!! :)

    http://www.LoveandIDo.wordpress.com

    Comment by Love and I Do | January 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  3. Beautiful shot Bernie!

    Comment by BoJo Photo | January 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Boyd I had no idea you were doing portraits as well..shows how busy I have been.

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | January 26, 2012 | Reply

  4. Sounds like you’re having fun with your portrait business. Hopefully that will become self-supporting soon and you can make time for a nature trip!

    Comment by Jim | January 24, 2012 | Reply

    • I am waiting not so patiently for that day Jim !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | January 26, 2012 | Reply

  5. Wow very nicely done Bernie!!! Love the light and the mood you captured!

    Comment by dhphotosite | January 26, 2012 | Reply

  6. I’m glad your photography business is working out for you, but I definitely feel you on needing to get out in nature. I miss your nature photos, too!

    Comment by Lana | January 28, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

