Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

Clifty Falls State Park Fall


Even though my photo business is booming and I haven’t had much time to shoot many images in nature I have been able to sneak away to Clifty Falls State Park near Madison Indiana for some nature photography .

I spent most my time shooting Seniors at the park but when they went home I was able to pull out the wide angle or macro lens to get a few fall shots for my portfolio. I thought I might share a few macro leaf shots with you today, usually with leaf shots I go for the vivid look but with these I thought  a b&w conversion might me interesting.

So here are couple of conversions, I shot these really early in the morning while there was still moisture on the leaf, I thought it added a cool touch to the monotone scene. i love the lines and tones in these as well, even in death nature can give you some really amazing scenes to capture.

Next time I will share some more colorful images with you, I hope you found these as interesting as I did and don’t forget to click on the image for best view, thanks for stopping by !!

 

                                                                                                                                               

November 12, 2012 - Posted by | abstract, art, B&W, Clifty Falls, DSLR, fall, hiking, indiana, indiana photographers, leaf, macro, macro photography, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, nature, nature photography, photographer, photography, random, state parks, thoughts, West Street Art Center | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Glad business is good!

    Comment by Davidlind | November 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks David..things are going great !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | November 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. You are right. These look good in B&W, especially with the water drops. Lovely detail. Glad your business is booming.

    Comment by Anita Bower | November 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

