Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

New Snow


Here is another shot from one of our recent snows, this shot came from Clifty Falls State Park near Madison Indiana,  the south road that leads up from the Ohio River Valley into the park was shrouded in a cathedral of snow which made for a great image.

The wind was very still which left  about 4 inches of wet snow clinging to all the tree branches the effect of this is really beautiful and makes for a great photograph.  What I am looking for now is a bit of a thaw followed by heavy snow, this will fill up the creeks and waterfalls at Clifty and then with snow on top of that you can’t ask for better winter photographic opportunities, but I am sure I am asking for too much !!

As long as it doesn’t get too cold this is another one of my favorite times of the year to get out and shoot it’s when the thermometer starts dropping toward that zero mark is when I will pack it and just watch basketball in the warmth of my home lol !!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look and when the next snow comes be sure to get out with your camera and find someplace to go for hike, you can come with some really beautiful images !!

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                          winter 2 2012

 

 

 

 

January 1, 2013 - Posted by | art, B&W, Clifty Falls, Clifty Falls State Park, hiking, ice, indiana, indiana photographers, landscapes, life, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, nature, nature photography, photographer, photography, random, state parks, thoughts, travel, West Street Art Center, winter | , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Lovely winter scene that works well in B&W.

    Comment by Anita Bower | January 2, 2013 | Reply

  2. Bernie, I am going to try to get out this winter. Seeing your winter shots motivates me even more…..but I sure hate the cold well before it gets to zero.

    Comment by Howard Grill | January 3, 2013 | Reply

    • I’m with you Howard love the snow but when it starts dipping in the single digits I tend to stay put !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | January 3, 2013 | Reply

  3. Great shot!

    Comment by scott2608 | January 3, 2013 | Reply

  4. What a great display of snow! Love it Bernie.

    Comment by Richard Wong | January 3, 2013 | Reply

  5. Beautiful scene, Bernie. I did not get out into the snow because I was in Florida at the peak of it.

    Comment by Julie Brown | January 5, 2013 | Reply

    • If you can’t get out in the snow being in Florida certainly doesn’t hurt !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | January 6, 2013 | Reply

  6. lovely :)

    Comment by joshi daniel | January 6, 2013 | Reply

  7. Hello, I just found you through Pinterest !! Your photos are so great , clear and great color !! This shot is lovely , I feel like I could walk down the road !! i really want to tell you, my hobby is photography and wildlife and nature !! i just love the wild flowers and thought I knew a lot but never see Blue-Eyed- Mary ( lovely ) and I had never seen Virginia Bluebells ! And I’m from Virginia , south, central part, not too far from North Carolina !! I enjoyed your site so much and hope to return often !! I too take pics of wild flowers here in Va. but nothing close to your excellence !! Thanks so much for sharing !!

    Comment by Jonnie | February 10, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 247 other followers

