Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

Midnight Blue


Been sitting here editing and getting wedding images ready to be sent out to print, and I thought I might go way back in the file department and bring out an oldie but goody image from one of my past photo trips.

The reason I searched this one out is a friend of mine who is also a photographer named Ed Goody shot an image that really reminded me of this, it was also a pier he shot in the evening after sunset.  This image came from Naples Florida where I have both family and friends residing, Naples is a great place to visit, I just wish I could make some time to get back down there and visit them and all the great places to photograph !!

I wanted to rework this image because the last time I processed it I think I went a little overboard on the blue tint in it and decided I need to back off a bit and see how it worked out with a little less processing.  After the rework I think I got what I was after and hopefully the image works a little better now.

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look and I hope you have great day !!  Don’t forget to click on the image for best viewing !!

 

                                                                                                                                                                       midnight blue 1 2013

 

 

August 14, 2013 - Posted by | art, blue, DSLR, hiking, landscapes, life, Naples FL, nature, nature photography, photography, sunset, thoughts, travel, West Street Art Center | , , , , , , ,

23 Comments »

  1. I think it works well. I really love the mood the color sets.

    Comment by Howard Grill | August 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Howard I probably should have posted the other one as a contrast but I just didn’t like it enough to waste my time lol !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 14, 2013 | Reply

  2. It’s a goodie allright!!!

    Comment by dhphotosite | August 14, 2013 | Reply

  3. When we first start doing this stuff it is so easy to take things a bit too far. I still over-sharpen at times and occasionally bump the contrast a bit too much. This looks pretty darn good to me, Bernie. I don’t blame you for not posting the original if you dislike it that much.
    Blue hour is a wonderful time for photography and I don’t do nearly enough.

    Comment by Steve Gingold | August 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Looking back at my first attempts at photography make me wonder how I ever got this far Steve lol !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 15, 2013 | Reply

  4. Love the blue. Gorgeous photo. Thanks for your visit to my blog.

    Comment by whichwaynow101 | August 14, 2013 | Reply

  5. That’s really pretty, Bernie!

    Comment by montucky | August 15, 2013 | Reply

  6. I want clothes in this shade of blue-gorgeous.

    Comment by Anita Bower | August 17, 2013 | Reply

    • It is a pretty cool shade of blue isn’t it !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 20, 2013 | Reply

  7. smooth and colorful :)

    Comment by joshi daniel | August 18, 2013 | Reply

  8. Love the blue.

    Comment by mypenandme | August 18, 2013 | Reply

  9. Very nice. Dreamy and relaxing to me

    Comment by jlc849 | August 24, 2013 | Reply

  10. Exquisite color. I have been to Naples with friends from Minnesota. I used to live in Florida. It is a beautiful beach there. Love the shot.

    Comment by dweezer19 | August 26, 2013 | Reply

    • I still have family there and it is a great place to photograph !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 27, 2013 | Reply

  11. What an incredible photo!! I love the simplicity. It speaks volumes :)

    Comment by lauramacky | August 27, 2013 | Reply

  12. This is so good.

    Comment by themofman | September 7, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 247 other followers

