Wild about Columbines


My wife has a real soft spot for wild columbines, so she has urged me to post more of my spring columbine shots from earlier this year, can’t say that I really blame her they are one of the most beautiful and unique wildflowers in our woods. I shot these beauties after a spring thunderstorm, which enhanced their vibrant red and yellow colors, they put on quite a show scattered about the lush early spring forest. If you ever get a chance to witness these wonderful wildflowers in a setting like this don’t let it slip by, it is definitely worth the effort to seek them out.

7 thoughts on “Wild about Columbines

  1. Vanni B

    Outstanding macro shot. I’ve seen wild columbines but this is the first time I’ve been made aware of those sweet little curls.

    Reply
  2. paintingartist

    I can see why your wife loves these gorgeous flowers. They have such elegance and beauty hanging daintily with no care in the world. Nice perspective on your photograph.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

