Madison Indiana Photography

Geranium Up Close


I have been working with some files of my backyard flowers that I would like to share with you all. This a simply geranium that I shot at a very shallow aperture to to try to emphasize the color and shape more than just detail. I blew this one up to 16×24 and it looked really nice, the colors filled the room, thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

impatient.jpg

June 19, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, blogging, closeup, DSLR, flora, flowers, garden, images, macro, nature, outdoors, photography, pictures, plants

9 Comments »

  1. This is very beautiful actually I’ve gandered at all your photos and you do a wonderful job! I love the ice shots as well – you have a real gift!

    Comment by aullori | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. You most certainly should have this one hanging somewhere!
    Stunning colors, … wonderful flow, … and very appealing to the eyes!!

    Comment by macroartinnature | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. Very nice! That’s a beautiful soft blend of color! An excellent idea and an excellent image.

    Comment by montucky | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  4. That is my color. Lovely photograph. I love the soft edges. Just enough texture to lead is in.

    Comment by paintingartist | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. Thanks for stopping buy and taking a look.

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  6. Bernie,

    When I checked Akismet spam filter I found it had quarantined some of your comments and of course I released them. I don’t know how it works or why it choses to do that.

    I still love the color in this photo!

    Terry

    Comment by montucky | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  7. Beautiful – you definitely succeeded in emphasizing color & form. Sharpness isn’t the be-all-end-all of flower photography (that’s my excuse for any slightly soft shots of my own, anyways 🙂

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  8. more than beautiful.
    bravo!

    Comment by sabinche | June 26, 2007 | Reply

  9. Gorgeous!!!

    Comment by Hope Wilbanks | September 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

