Madison Indiana Photography

Over the Edge


This is an image of Little Clifty Falls, a view from the top of my post Frozen Falls, shot last fall I converted it to B&W. I really like the lines and angles in this and how the water flows over all the structure, I added B&W to strengthen the image. Thanks for stopping buy and taking a look.

looking-down.jpg

June 21, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, blogging, DSLR, flora, flowers, images, nature, outdoors, photoblog, photography, pictures, state parks, waterfalls

7 Comments »

  1. Such a stunning photo! WOW

    Comment by mon@rch | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  2. I love to look at people’s black and white conversions. I like your white and black points. Nice tones throughout. I think the tones are soft which coincides with the softness you captured in the water. It is a nice angle. The triangular shape in the upper right corner with its darker tones makes a strong enough statement being separated enough but not so much that you don’t look at the rest of the photo. Good job.

    Comment by paintingartist | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. Really nice, Bernie. That’s a photo to study and contemplate. I spend lots of time studying streams in the high country and find it fascinating.

    Comment by montucky | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  4. Fantastic! 🙂

    Comment by Beth Ellen Nagle | June 24, 2007 | Reply

  5. Really stunning! You have an ability to really capture things that are really amazing to look at! (and in really creative ways!)

    Comment by aullori | June 25, 2007 | Reply

  6. This is just beautiful! I can even hear the rushing water.

    Comment by dawnmorningstar | May 31, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hey Bernie,
    Since you haven’t yet joined the world in June 2008, I thought I’d visit last June’s archives. I don’t know how I missed this beautiful b/w. Your water photos have certainly captured that unique Bernie Kasper look. I think I could spot one anywhere. Really nice work!

    Comment by Photo Buffet | June 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

