Madison Indiana Photography

Vacation Time


I thought I would post this pansy that I shot awhile back, got very up close and personal with this one. I am heading out in the morning to the Smokey Mountains for a little hiking and camping with the family, I am sure I will get a image or two in while I am down there as well. See you all in about a week or so, take care.

pansy-2.jpg

June 25, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, blogging, DSLR, flora, flowers, garden, images, macro, nature, outdoors, photoblog, photography, pictures, plants, random, travel

11 Comments »

  1. Beautiful color and form! You do some very interesting stuff!
    Have a great trip!

    Comment by montucky | June 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. The yellow and blue really contrast and complement each other. Nice capture.

    Comment by xenophost | June 25, 2007 | Reply

  3. Beautiful blues and have fun in the Smokies. I love the scenery.

    Comment by paintingartist | June 25, 2007 | Reply

  4. LOVE your pics!!!

    Comment by kegger | June 25, 2007 | Reply

  5. Such an amazing shot! WOW

    Comment by mon@rch | June 26, 2007 | Reply

  6. Hey Bernie, a wild looking image, great color. Have fun in the Smokies, looking forward to seeing some of your images.

    Comment by Mike Moats | June 27, 2007 | Reply

  7. Beautiful colors & composition!

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | June 27, 2007 | Reply

  8. Bernie, What kind of lens did you use for this shot? MDW

    Comment by forestrat | July 2, 2007 | Reply

  9. Mark, I used a sigma 150 macro (2.8) this is one of the best photography investments I ever made.

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | July 2, 2007 | Reply

  10. Thanks Bernie. I need to see about getting something like that. I have some screw-on diopters which work OK, but a macro lens would be more convenient and probably work better.

    Comment by forestrat | July 3, 2007 | Reply

  11. This is a great ad for the Sigma 150mm macro, Bernie. I can see you’re having fun with that lens! Beautiful, rich blue. Your macro photos are getting better & better!

    Comment by Photo Buffet | July 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

