“Blow it out Your @&%$”


I am sorry I couldn’t resist, I am stuck printing off some images for someone here in town,  and I am getting a little bored, let me tell you it has been been a crappy day. I am doing some remolding on the old homestead and I am running into a lot of problems, I swear it is hard to find anybody with any sense anymore, but I can’t find anybody to work and it’s driving me nuts. Don’t get me wrong there are a lot of people with worse problems then I have, even here in our own blogging community, but I just need to vent.

So I thought I would post my thoughts and feelings on all the idiots I have had to deal with the last 48 hours , but I am not sure they can read, so if they are able to read….Enjoy!!!

BTW This is a shot from our Historic Fountain here in town, I will post some more images and a little history of it later, Thanks for listening.

                                                                                    broadway-fountain-mavericks-5.jpg

11 thoughts on ““Blow it out Your @&%$”

  1. Bernie Kasper Post author

    Thanks for the compliment Boyd, I hope I didn’t come off to harsh, but I think I am getting into a big problem with this remodeling job. And I feel kinda guilty complaining when so many others have it much worse than me, but sometimes you just gotta scream.

    I really enjoy B&W images of houses and architecture, so I thought I would post a few here to see what you all think, take care.

    Reply
  2. Adam R. Paul

    Remodelling is trying at the best of times! I can sympathize – my gf & I remodelled our kitchen early this year and it was quite a learning experience, let me tell you. And we didn’t even have the considerable added complexity of contractors since we did it ourselves.

    Great B&W treatment on this image – I’ve been playing much more w/B&W and enjoying the process and sometimes even the results 🙂

    Reply
  3. montucky

    Having done my fair share of remodeling, I can relate! I’ve done a lot on this old house, and if I had the choice, I would have just started all over new.

    Reply
  4. aullori

    Your title alongside of your photo made me laugh! (Nice to see that even in the frustration your sense of humor remains intact.)

    In terms of the photo – taking it in b&w nice choice – I say so because it emphasizes the aged look of the sculpture while the subject is so young. I love looking at those contrasts in life. nice work.

    Reply
  5. Bernie Kasper Post author

    Thanks for the sympathy Terry and Adam, let me give a short version of the problem….Putting 2 bathrooms in workers went to shut off water, water shut off valve broken they won’t touch it is city property, work stops…I call city, valve not their property my responsibility, I tell contractor he says no, won’t touch till city fixes it, I tell city they say no it our problem I must fix. SOOO I decide to fix myself, I can’t without city permission, they have to shut off water in the street to replace valve. Without it being emergency they won’t shut off without work order. Could take a week, this started last Friday, contractor wants to move on, so do I. City says not their fault, contractor says not their fault, I guess must be my fault for buying old house. BTW I must now drive 10 miles for me and my family to bathe at my in-laws, this sucks!!!!

    Reply
  6. ankush

    hey Bernie, sorry to hear about the troubles you are having to go through. driving 10 miles for a shower – thats no fun. i hope it all works out for you. good luck. keep us updated.
    great shot btw, i really love the soft background and how it interplays with the shades of gray on the statue/fountain.

    Reply
  7. Lori

    Wow…that is CRAZY. I don’t blame you for being frustrated. It reminds me of this little quip:

    “This is a little story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody and Nobody. There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it. Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did. Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody’s job. Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn’t do it. It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.”

    I love the B&W photograph. Though I love color, you can see so much more detail in B&W. I say, ‘bring it on’!

    Reply
  8. conchlife

    I still can’t post a normal size pic onmy blog. Even if I play with the little tree thingy. When the guys get done with your house, send them down to mine. Bought house a while back, laundry room not done, trim around dishwasher not done yada yada….Nice pic of an otherwise pretty boring fountain. Have a good weekend.

    Reply
  9. Jolly Holly Folky Art

    Bernie, I really love the softness of this photo. It has a subtleness to it with soft gradations. I really like how you have really focused the attention on the statue by bringing it as close as possible to us but not so much that it crowds us. Great pic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

