Madison Indiana Photography

” 1200 Miles a Case of Wine and 10 Gigs”


Thats how far I am driving, thats how much I am drinking, and hopefully thats how much space I am going to need to get all those great sunset images. I am just kidding kinda, I am driving 1200 miles to Key West and I am taking a case of home made wine, but thats a gift and I am hoping to fill 10 gigs of space on my cards.

I am leaving in the morning as soon as my house and dog sitter get here, and driving to see family and friends. I am on a journey for a sunset, I have been there a couple of times and I have gotten one sunset image that was halfway decent( the one posted below) the rest of the time either weather, exposure or stupidity related issues have screwed me up. So this time it has become a challenge, do or die, I will not come home without several shots to add to my portfolio and if I don’t make good on my word….Hell I will just stay until I do get one, wouldn’t that be nice.

All kidding aside it should be a wonderful vacation with a lot of interesting subjects to photograph, from the beautiful landscape and sunset scenes to the floral and maybe a avian shot. And last but not least the city of Key West itself a world on too it’s very own, so the trip should be a blast and I do believe I am going to have access to a computer so maybe I can slip a update or two in while I am there. So hopefully It will be a safe trip and I will tell you how it went in about ten days, take care.

sunset.jpg

August 10, 2007 - Posted by | art, blogging, DSLR, hiking, image, images, landscapes, life, nature, nature photography, outdoors, photoblog, photographer, photography, photos, pictures, random, thoughts, travel

16 Comments »

  1. Just look at those yellow coloring! WOW!

    Comment by mon@rch | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  2. Amazingly beautiful shot Bernie and I can’t wait to see what you’ll come up with in Key West. There is a Burger King down there that has the best drink I’ve ever had anywhere so as you pass it stop in for a sip. It is some kind of tropical mixture. I told my friends I didn’t want one but they got me one anyways. I’m sure glad they did. Have fun and be careful. If you are going down I 75 you’ll be passing me right south of Chattanooga, Tennessee on the Georgia border.

    Comment by paintingartist | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  3. superb sunset. excellent timing. great composition!

    Comment by Beth Ellen Nagle | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  4. Acess to a computer? All we have down here is the Coconut Telegraph. Two Coconuts and a string. A very nice sunset shot. Let’s see if we can’t find you some more. Ever set up the tripod on the bow of a flats boat? This time next week, you can answer that “Yes”.

    Comment by conchlife | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  5. Have a safe trip and have some fun. 🙂

    Comment by Brian | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  6. Lovely shot, Bernie, and I hope you return with many more, as I’m sure you will.

    Wishing you safe travels.

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  7. Hi Bernie – I hope you enjoy your trip. This is a beautiful image. (p.s. any friend who gives you “traveling wine” is a friend worth keeping I’d say. 🙂 I hope you get so many images you fill up your hard-drive! I personally can’t wait to view them myself.

    Comment by aullori | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  8. very nicely done sunset photo Bernie. be safe, have fun, and fill up those 10 gigs. looking forward to hear of your adventures and see your photos from the trip.

    Comment by ankush | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  9. Have a great trip Bernie!

    Comment by Richard | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  10. Vibrant and Beautiful! What kind of wine were you drinking?

    smiles,
    tina =). @ http://www.PhlogThat.com

    Comment by phlogthat | August 11, 2007 | Reply

  11. Absolutely beautiful shot, Bernie! Have a good and safe trip. Hope you get all those 10 G’s!

    Comment by montucky | August 11, 2007 | Reply

  12. Fantastic shot Bernie. I’m guessing you drove right by me while I was in Orlando. Have fun, I look forward to seeing your haul. Ron

    Comment by rtd13 | August 13, 2007 | Reply

  13. This is an incredible shot. There are so many beautiful places to photograph sunsets. But I have to say, none are as lovely (to me, of course!) as those seen from my own backyard.

    Have a safe trip. I know you’ll come back with some amazing shots.

    Comment by Lori | August 14, 2007 | Reply

  14. Bernie, if you can outshine this orange-red sunset, you’ll have done well. This is spectacular! Have a safe, fun trip. Can’t wait to see part of those 10G worth of images.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | August 16, 2007 | Reply

  15. Bernie, I love, love, love your pictures taken in the keys. Great shots and makes me long to be there.

    Comment by Peggy Horton | August 30, 2007 | Reply

  16. Peggy thanks for taking a look and the nice comments, you need to saddle up and drive south, winter will be here soon and that would be a nice place to be in January.

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | September 1, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

