Madison Indiana Photography

“Mums the Word”


Today was the day to get things done, mow the lawn, pay bills, change the oil, and print pictures but instead I bought some mums for the porch fixed a drink and shot a few images. Just don’t tell my wife remember, mums the word, boy was that corny or what.

mum-1.jpg

August 31, 2007 - Posted by | art, blogging, flora, flowers, image, images, life, macro, nature, outdoors, photoblog, photographer, photography, photos, pictures, plants, random, thoughts, wildflowers

16 Comments »

  1. Vibrant, beautiful color.

    Comment by rtd13 | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. Great color, Bernie! I’m not going to let my wife see this: last week the deer ate all of her mums… every one!

    Comment by montucky | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  3. O my goodness! How can I keep mum about this shot?

    Comment by mon@rch | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  4. see… Bernie I had this gut instinct that you were going to toss off another one of those perfect images – I just knew it was going to happen today. Slam me in the head with a perspective that was so clear and so amazingly honest about nature that’d I’d sit back stunned, angry and in almost awe of the creator. Okay okay… is the key the drink you were mixing?? because every photo you seem to take (you know what I’m saying the really great ones) shows me that I just have not seen this world I live in at all. In the words of Charlie Brown “ugggggggg!” and oh yeah, and thank you. It is perfect.

    Comment by aullori | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  5. What a gorgeous photo. The detail and color are breathtaking.

    Comment by paperseedblog | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  6. Great photo…BAD PUN! But thanks for the reminder to get to my local gardener and get some for myself. 😉

    Comment by HeyJules | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  7. Thanks for the comments folks, Lori I don’t know if the key is the drink, but it sure makes the process a little more interesting.

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  8. What a beautiful photograph (even if you’ll get in trouble with your wife). Cindy at Rosehaven Cottage

    http://rosehavencottage.blogspot.com/

    Comment by rosehavencottage | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  9. Hey Bernie – this image really has electric color!

    Comment by Mark | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  10. Yeah drinks will definetely take the edge off. When I was a musician, sometimes I’d have a drink or two before performing just to ease the anxiety. I actually thought I played better during those times.

    Comment by Richard | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  11. I think this is my favorite flower photo of any I have seen. I really like this color.

    Comment by davidlind | September 2, 2007 | Reply

  12. I bet your wife forgives you when she sees these beautiful flowers on the porch. These last two shots you have posted are amazing – truly beautiful. You should enlarge and frame them to take inside during the long winter months.

    Comment by Lori | September 2, 2007 | Reply

  13. Bernie, I couldn’t imagine how anyone could make this photo any better. The depth and perspective are as good as it gets.

    If it is possible your eye seems to get better and better. Amazing.

    You have a great sense of where the precipice is for going too far and know when to stop. There is plenty of saturation but not too much. Great shot.

    Comment by paintingartist | September 3, 2007 | Reply

  14. Pink mum’s the word.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | September 3, 2007 | Reply

  15. wow, this is beautiful, i love the colors and selective focus!

    Comment by ankush | September 4, 2007 | Reply

  16. This is an absolute beautiful picture. A great photographer is a great artist in that he or she sees something that others do not see. They can get the best angle or lighting to take a shot. This is truly breathtaking.

    Comment by Peggy | October 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

