“Black & White Mum”


I thought I might bore you with one more mum shot, this one had a light color so I thought it might be better off with a conversion,  I shot this one as close as I could get and isolated it away from the other blooms.  It was shot at f/16 with a 14 second exposure,  the light was a little lacking and I didn’t want to use flash hence the long exposure, and my iso was set at 125.  I got a lot of traction out of these little mums they were definitely worth the price I paid for them, I probably shot well over 200 images and kept what I thought were 20 “keepers”,  all were shot on my front porch and I was out ten bucks for my subject.  It’s nice when you can get nice shots from the comfort of your own home.

                                                                                                  bw-mum-1.jpg

12 thoughts on ““Black & White Mum”

  1. ankush

    wow, this is a very beautiful image Bernie. very nicely done! i love the tight cropping and the lighter shades and the conversion. gives it a very peaceful mood.

    Reply
  2. conchlife

    Enough of the flowers, it’s football season for godsake’s man. Only kidding, knowing that your team had a late-night victory last night. If you can do this much with an admittedly boring mum, I am not sending you out to the Marquesas or Tortugas this winter where there is a plethora of wild orchids and other exotic (weird) plants.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

