Madison Indiana Photography

“Leaf Art”


I am sorry about the last post somehow the whole thing just disappeared and I couldn’t get it back. But on to what I was saying about the fall colors and shooting something different this year, I am going to try to shoot different images this year especially leafs, with more profile and abstract shots starting with this one.

I am not even sure of the type of leaf this is but I do like the mosaic look to this image, and the bronze and gold coloring, I shot this one at f/18, ss was 6 seconds at iso 160.

fall-leaf-art-3.jpg

October 16, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blogging, Clifty Falls, fall, flora, hiking, image, leaf, macro, Madison Indiana, nature, photoblog, photography, pictures, random

20 Comments »

  1. Great idea Bernie. Very beautiful shot. I like where you put the main stem as well. I think experiments like this really increase one’s vision.

    Comment by paintingartist | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. Wonderful macro. It makes me think of fractal geometry. (I know, I’m a total geek to say that!)

    Comment by Bobbie | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. well – there you go. I guess a sunrise does not only happen in the sky! Beautiful shot.

    Comment by aullori | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  4. very organic, quite beautiful.

    Comment by rtd13 | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  5. Abstract, but still a work of nature. Perfect in its originality.

    Comment by barbara | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  6. Fantastic macro shot. Full of detail.

    Comment by jonb49 | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  7. Fantastic!!

    Deserved a stumble.

    Comment by Thomas | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  8. Nice effort. Look forward to some more imaginative shots.

    Comment by davidlind | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  9. This one is beautiful and has excellent texture.

    I did get to see the other (lost) one via Bloglines and it was beautiful, too. The water was a bit distracting to me but I was totally drawn to the wave in the tail end of that leaf.

    Comment by HeyJules | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  10. Interesting and beautiful, Bernie. I, too, like the detail of leaves.

    Comment by montucky | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  11. Beautiful photo, Bernie!

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  12. This is stunning and I just love the detail that you captured! BRAVO

    Comment by mon@rch | October 17, 2007 | Reply

  13. Very impressive macro with great details and colors!

    Comment by kml | October 17, 2007 | Reply

  14. I stumbled accidently on your blog and to find this beautiful leaf was a gift. Excellent. Anna 🙂

    Comment by Anna | October 17, 2007 | Reply

  15. Very beautiful Bernie – it reminded me of stained glass in bright sunlight.

    Comment by truddle | October 18, 2007 | Reply

  16. This is lovely and would make a great canvas print 🙂

    It makes me think of a dragons scale.

    Comment by Claire | October 18, 2007 | Reply

  17. Leaves are always great subjects for study, far away or closeup. This shot shows there are so many different levels of detail to explore.

    Comment by Mark | October 18, 2007 | Reply

  18. I love this picture. Fall is my favorite time of year with the richness of color palette at the offering. The golds, bronzes, and reds in this are gorgeous – and mother nature’s mosiacs – fabulous!

    Comment by dkaye | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  19. LOVE IT! Rich tones, and such details. You’re off to a great start with your leaf study. Can’t wait to see more!

    Comment by Photo Buffet | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  20. beautiful shot! love the texture and your concept

    Comment by ankush | October 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

