Madison Indiana Photography

“Ringwald Falls”


This is a falls someone told me about that is located on private property, it doesn’t have a name, so I named it after the women who told me about the location. The falls stands about 40 feet and is one of the only cascade type of falls that dot our county, I have another shot of this with a wider view of the surroundings but there was so much garbage laying around I did not want it included in the image.

I shot this one with my 17-55 @ 34mm, f/8 at 2.5 seconds with a iso of 160, I also used a polarizing filter for this one.

                                                                                    unnamed-falls-1.jpg
December 22, 2007 - Posted by | art, B&W, Clifty Falls, creek, DSLR, hiking, image, indiana, landscapes, Madison Indiana, nature, photoblog, photographer, photography, pictures, random, travel, waterfalls

32 Comments »

  1. I like the symmetrical construction of this photo. It makes me think about my shower and how much I would love a shower head that was this forceful.

    Comment by davidlind | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. Wow, Bernie! This photo is pure magic!

    Comment by montucky | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. Its a very cool B&w Photograph Bern,
    Right click >> Save image as

    😀

    Thanks for sharing

    Comment by Susanno | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  4. You found a beautiful spot!

    Comment by Thomas L | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  5. Waterfalls are a great specialty of yours. I’m in awe.
    b-

    Comment by barbara | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  6. Such amazing photo and I love how the use of lines in the falls directs your eyes from the top to the bottom! Wonderful photography!

    Comment by mon@rch | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  7. whoa. this falls is too good to be owned privately. this place is awesome!

    Comment by Richard | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  8. You did a great job capturing this, Bernie. I’m stunned by the detail in the rock walls that shows up. What a gorgeous shot!

    Comment by HeyJules | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  9. […] “Ringwald Falls” — 7 comments […]

    Pingback by Art | Geobloog | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  10. Great shot Bernie. I would love to see this one in person. Hard to believe it is privately owned.

    Comment by paintingartist | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  11. Absoluty stunning Bernie – Magical!

    Comment by truddle | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  12. Great Bernie, absolutely great.

    Happy Holidays.

    R(etc…)

    Comment by rtd13 | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  13. A beautiful photo of a beautiful waterfall – nicely done!

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  14. As I said on your flickr page breathtaking… (I don’t give up that particular word to just any image I must say…)

    Meanwhile, I hope you, your wife and family have a fabulous holiday! Worked out in specifics? that means, lots of sugar cookies and milk for Santa. :o)

    Comment by aullori | December 25, 2007 | Reply

  15. Wow, I would love to have something like this on my property! You know molly ringwald??! 🙂 Happy Holidays Bernie!

    Comment by Mark | December 25, 2007 | Reply

  16. Once again I am so impressed with another of your long exposure moving water photos. You are a master of this genre, Bernie!

    Happy New Year.

    Comment by Bobbie | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  17. They are really beautiful – too bad others have to disrespect such a beautiful spot.

    Hope you had a great holiday!

    Comment by kml | December 28, 2007 | Reply

  18. Thank you for the post!

    Comment by Matthew | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  19. An exquisite photograph!

    Comment by Mr. Loci B. Lenar | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  20. Happy New Year Bernie!

    Comment by paintingartist | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  21. On private property? Talk about perks!
    Your water images are show-stoppers, Bernie. I haven’t met one I didn’t instantly like. It’s as if you’ve slowed down the flow–really beautiful!

    Comment by Photo Buffet | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  22. Wow…How beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Best to you & yours in ’08!

    Comment by Lana | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  23. This pic is awesome! 🙂

    Comment by Fallen Angel | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  24. Just discovered your blog and was really drawn to this shot. Really superb tones…I love it!

    Comment by Howard Grill | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  25. Thanks for all the great comments I am just waiting for some snow and rain to go back and try some other comps in this special place 🙂

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  26. beautiful shot! love the conversion, and how you have eliminated the surrounding garbage…

    Comment by ankush | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  27. That is really, really lovely!

    Comment by ellaella | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  28. congrats, nice shoot!
    s1

    Comment by gerablog | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  29. Great great great…..
    its very very nice… really very beautiful….
    great job…
    Congrates & thanks

    Comment by sonali | May 15, 2008 | Reply

  30. Wow ! This picture is really great ! I am impressed by its quality I was wondering what you would advise me in terms of photo sharing service for those kind of photographs,
    Have you heard about the photo sharing Joomeo (http://www.joomeo.com) or any other alternative to Flickr ? What about Smugsmug? Thanks for your help

    Comment by Lili | July 25, 2008 | Reply

  31. Lili I haven’t heard of joomeo, I usually just post to my blog and flickr as of now, thanks for stopping by !

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | July 28, 2008 | Reply

  32. Brings back memories. The creek originated on our old farm. We used to climb up the side of the falls, but there were alot of snakes around there. Nice picture.

    Comment by Bernie Ringwald | September 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

