Madison Indiana Photography

“Goodbye My Friend”


Early tomorrow morning my good friend and shooting partner James Terrell will be leaving for Iraq with the Indiana National Guard, whether you are “for or against” means little to him or his family right now, all I ask is to keep him in your thoughts and prayers and that he returns safely home next Christmas to be reunited with his family and friends.

He has a blog that he may try to share his thoughts and photographs with us back home if conditions allow

http://rebshooter.wordpress.com/ I have it on my blog roll as well.

He is making a tremendous sacrifice by serving and giving his time away for his country.

I just wanted to say Goodbye to a great photographer and an even greater friend, Jimmy stay in touch, keep your head down and remember everything will be overexposed because of the bright light and sand 🙂

We all love you… Bernie, Amy and Isaiah.

January 2, 2008 - Posted by | Clifty Falls, image, images, indiana, landscapes, life, Madison Indiana, nature, nature photography, outdoors, photoblog, photographer, photography, photos, pictures, random, thoughts, waterfalls

15 Comments »

  1. I think we all will like to wish him luck in his adventure out to Iraq! I will try to visit his site from time to time to see what he is able to post.

    Comment by mon@rch | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. My prayers will be with him and his family.

    Comment by undercanopy | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thanks for all the nice comments and well wishes. I hope to stay in touch with you all and Bernie, you’re trying to make me cry aren’t you? I’ll talk at you later!

    JT

    Comment by JT | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  4. You bet my thoughts will be with him! I deeply appreciate what he is doing and give him all the respect in the world for doing it! I’ll keep checking his site too.

    Comment by montucky | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  5. OK, good thoughts, and good prayers, you bet.

    But Godobye, no, we’ll expect James to be home, healthy and hope that he brought a ND filter with him so his kids and grandkids will see (almost) everything he saw.

    Yes, as Bernie said, keep your head down. We really don’t need anymore heroes.

    And FWIW, I added you to my blogroll…

    R(etc…)

    Comment by rtd13 | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  6. Bernie your friend will be in my thoughts and prayers also. I to have added him to my blogroll!

    Comment by truddle | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  7. Will certainly keep James & family in prayer. Thanks for his link; I hope to follow his posts.

    Blessings on your new year, Bernie. I look forward to seeing more of your amazing work.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  8. I pray that the Almighty God will protect James during his duties in Iraq and that he will be reunited with his family and friends next Christmas.

    Comment by Clement | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  9. We will keep him in our prayers.

    Comment by kml | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  10. Good luck and stay safe. I am grateful for your sacrifice.

    Comment by davidlind | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  11. I stumbled onto your blog and I would just like to say that your friends will be in my prayers tonight. My husband and I both spent a year in Iraq and know how tough being there can be not only for those of us who serve but for the families and friends.

    Hugs to all of you, and I hope the year goes by fast so you can all be reunited sooner than later. 🙂

    Comment by mariewalt | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  12. Hey Bernie. I wish the best for your friend and his family as well. I have a friend that served near the beginning of it and the stories he has to tell are almost hard to fathom so it definetely takes a lot of guts to do what the soldiers are doing.

    Comment by Richard | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  13. No words can describe the heart of your friend Bernie. I’ll definitely keep him in my thoughts and prayers! No greater sacrifice could one make.

    Comment by paintingartist | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  14. Thanks fo all the well wishes and prayers. It’s nice to know people are supporting me while I’m gone. I will try to post if I ever get a net connection. Hey Bernie good luck at Jeff 2nite! L8r. JT

    Comment by JT | January 11, 2008 | Reply

  15. Love your pictures and your blog. Will keep your friend in my thoughts and prayers for a safe trip home next christmas.

    Comment by loveambassador.blogspot.com | January 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

