“Favorite Landscape Images”


Here is my last list of favorites from last year, the five landscape images….

A fall shot of Little Clifty Creek in Madison Indiana…

little-clifty-cascade-1.jpg

Here is one from Big Clifty Creek….

_autumn-cascade-1.jpg

This one is a little waterfall on the Hoffman Branch of Big Clifty Falls Creek…

spring-cascade-1.jpg

From late last winter, I loved this image of a frozen waterfall in Clifty State Park…

little-clifty-ice.jpg

And finally my favorite shot of last year was this intimate stream shot from Big Clifty Creek…

clifty-creek-intimate-1.jpg

Well thats the list of my favorite shots from last year, hopefully with my basketball career winding down and more time on my hands I should be able to get out and add more shots to my portfolio, thanks for taking the time to visit my blog and leaving comments I know it’s hard with the busy schedules everyone has I really appreciate the time you take to stop by.

26 thoughts on ““Favorite Landscape Images”

  1. montucky

    Those are all truly beautiful, Bernie! I’m pretty partial to the last one, too. That’s a very special shot!

    Reply
  2. Bobbie

    This is a wonderful collection, and yes, they are some of your best. I can hardly wait to see what you will photograph and display for us throughout 2008!

    Reply
  3. paintingartist

    Bernie, I think reflecting back on our work is a great idea and I know I love getting to see all these incredible images again!!! I can’t wait to see what you have in store for us this year.

    Reply
  4. Photo Buffet

    Good thing I don’t have to choose a winner, Bernie! They’re all spectacular,and I remember your leaf and water shots well. I must’ve missed that amazing frozen waterfall. WOW.

    Reply
  5. kml

    The beautiful lines and colors in the last one are great, but the ice formations in the snow are really special! All are excellent – hard to pick!

    Reply
  6. lookingforbeauty

    The picture of Little Clifty Creek is stunning. I get caught up in the cascade that traverses the rock lines – it just keeps your eye traveling back and through the image. It’s a subtle composition of horizontals and verticals that balance perfectly; and a wonderful contrast of cools in the water and the flaming reds of the leaves.
    “that’s gotta be my favorite” I said to myself until I opened up the next one! Again it has a terrific balance between the forces going left and the forces going right and so you just want to keep staring at it and occasionally flipping back up to the red leaves. Very nice. Great photography. Felicitations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

