Madison Indiana Photography

“Madison Indiana Waterfalls”


Here is another shot of Ringwald falls that I got last Sunday, this a little known falls that sits right outside of Madison Indiana, there is another falls as least as twice as high as this one abut 200 yards down the creek, but it doesn’t have the water flow like this one does so I will have to wait till we get a good rain to to share a view of it.

As you can tell we have had quite a bit of ice and snow this winter and my patience with the season is starting to fade, hopefully within a few weeks the weather will break and I will be able to bring you the first of many wildflower images to you, thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

                                                                                       ringwald-falls-2.jpg

February 29, 2008 - Posted by | Clifty Falls, creek, DSLR, hiking, ice, image, landscapes, Madison Indiana, nature, outdoors, photography, photos, state parks, thoughts, travel, waterfalls, winter

20 Comments »

  1. I like the use of b/w here.

    Comment by Lana | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. Nice image Bernie, this looks like a shale bedrock area? I can’t really tell if this is a black and white image or if the scene was devoid of color!

    Tom

    Comment by Tom @ Ohio Nature | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. waterfalls are spectacular. will you really have wildflowers in a few weeks? sigh.

    Comment by barbara | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Nice shot! I’m also starting to look forward to the wildflowers, but we’re still a few weeks away here.

    Comment by montucky | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. Your photos keep reminding me what a truly ugly area I live in. However, our ice and snow have melted…

    Comment by HeyJules | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  6. looks cold, i missed the winter, ha ha. I will try to call you before i leave. ttyl JT

    Comment by Anonymous | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  7. Wow what a beautiful waterfall photo! The ice on the waterfall is very cool. Thanks for sharing this beauty.

    Comment by RecycleCindy | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  8. Love the ice & falls, and the B&W fits perfectly! By way of contrast, I am very much looking forward to a weekend in the mountains with lots of snow to escape from the non-winter climate here 🙂

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  9. Such a stunning shot! Keep up the great work!

    Comment by mon@rch | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  10. Bernie, the perfect Black and White image. Amazing that you can feel the coldness even without color. Great job!

    Comment by paintingartist | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  11. Bernie, I’ve probably said it before, but you are the master when it comes to gorgeous shots of running/falling water.

    Comment by Bobbie | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  12. Another great b&w picture Bern. Sure it thumb. As always, allowed me to right click and save it 🙂 Thank you.

    Comment by Susanno | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  13. Nice shot! I think the b&w aspect really makes the photo.

    Comment by calevphoto | March 1, 2008 | Reply

  14. Great perspective Bernie.

    Comment by Mark | March 1, 2008 | Reply

  15. Your photos are awesome. I wish I could shoot like that.

    Comment by Offbeat News | March 1, 2008 | Reply

  16. I have looked at this four times – at least. Honestly, and keep wondering what am I going to say? without sounding like an Obama groupie. 🙂 B&W; interesting. What really fascinates me is there is no black or at least barely any. I really like the shale (I’m assuming) backdrop to the falls and how the snow is built up. (Tho I imagine you hated being in it) it looks to me like it was worth the shot. It’s very difficult (in my opinion) to walk into a white world and find anything that catches your eye enough to photograph it. You chose a beautiful spot.

    Comment by aullori | March 2, 2008 | Reply

  17. Hang in there Bernie. Winter (in snowy areas anyway) is certainly a tough time to shoot. It looks great to the eye, but the camera has trouble. The open water and stones worked well here.

    I sometimes think that winter would be a good time for big wide landscapes, but I’m not really geared up for that – a nice medium or even large format camera would be great.

    I’ve seen some nice work in city-scapes done during the winter. I’ve been tempted to drive downtown myself, but so far have resisted.

    MDW

    Comment by forestrat | March 2, 2008 | Reply

  18. beautiful shot. lovely b&w rendering, with well balanced highlights and shadows Bernie.

    Comment by ankush | March 3, 2008 | Reply

  19. those icicles are quite impressive. it seems like it would be an ordeal to get down there in those conditions. excellent Clifty image as always Bernie!

    Comment by Richard Wong | March 4, 2008 | Reply

  20. Black and white very tasty,I like the long exposure.Sweet photo.

    Comment by Gregorio | March 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

