Madison Indiana Photography

“Virginia Bluebells from Indiana”


I have been spending a lot of time photographing wildflowers here in the Madison Indiana area and also the Smokey Mountains that I am just now getting around to posting some here for you to view.

I shot these Virginia Bluebells at Clifty Falls State Park early last week before I headed off on vacation, I really liked the blue coloring in these and they turned out to be pretty nice.

Thanks for taking a look and I should have a lot more images to follow !!

April 25, 2008 - Posted by | bluebells, Clifty Falls, flowers, image, indiana wildflowers, macro, Madison Indiana, nature, outdoors, photography, pictures, random, travel, virginia bluebells, wildflowers

17 Comments »

  1. Amazing depth of color.

    Comment by Brian | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. Great shades of blue Bernie, well done… 😉

    R(etc… )

    Comment by Ron in L.A. | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. Wow! Those are absolutely stunning!

    Comment by Lana | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. Amazing blues Bernie. Beautifully captured with a nice touch.

    Comment by Artist Boyd Greene | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  5. Awesome photo!

    Comment by Deb Geyer | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  6. Very pretty! I have loved all your bluebell photos! Great job again!

    Comment by montucky | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  7. Can’t beat the intensity of color here Bernie. Nice job.

    Comment by Mark | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  8. Thick with beauty. Lovely color.

    Comment by Bo | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  9. I love em Bernie but I am confused. Did we see these a month ago? Or did you just put them up?

    Comment by davidlind | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  10. great shot, wonderful color. You have really got some use out of that macro haven’t you? I really enjoyed talking to you and will try again next week when I have more time. Keep the shots comin’, they never get old and you never cease to amaze me with your comps and creativity! Later, JT

    Comment by army man | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  11. wow… stunning image 😀

    Comment by ilovevirginiacash | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  12. I love the little baby purple ones peeking out around the RH corner! Beautiful work, Bernie!

    Comment by HeyJules | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  13. These are such stunning flowers that I have only seen twice in my life (but never photographed)! Bravo job!

    Comment by mon@rch | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  14. That blue is radiant! I like how you’re able to translate the style of imagery you’ve been doing in the studio to into the wild as well. It is nice to know that Clifty has stuff to shoot in every season. One of these springs I need to go back.

    Comment by Richard Wong | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  15. wow, lovely colors, and details in here

    Comment by ankush | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  16. This little flower comes across as so lush (it almost looks edible dosen’t it?) Tracking down bluebells where none are wasted on the flower is so rare for me. This is a beautiful shot of a gorgeous flower.

    Comment by aullori | May 12, 2008 | Reply

  17. I had some white Virginia Bluebells (albino) for a while but they finally died out. Your site is a favorite because you photograph what I love to see.
    These little wild flowers native to this region are dear to me.

    Comment by nouveaufauves | May 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

