“Oh Crap, Not Flowers Again”


Sorry…More flowers, it looks like Hurricane Ike did a number on the leaves this year and it has also been very dry, so if things don’t change quickly I guess it will be all flowers this fall.

This little flower, a coreopsis I believe actually survived the Hurricane force winds in my yard, nearly every other flower was shredded from the storm.

I was going to post some pictures of the gallery we have been working on but as you probably guessed we had some wind damage and are going to have to replace the roof, thank God for insurance, so things are little behind right now.

We just had the Chautauqua here in Madison Indiana the weather was great but sales were lousy, alot of fear with the economy right now, glad photography is not my day job or I would be starving about now.

23 thoughts on ““Oh Crap, Not Flowers Again”

  1. Bo

    Hey, Bernie. I like your flowers. No, I love your flowers. Sorry about your weather woes. Those storms were really nasty. But think positive – only a few more weeks and we can watch for snowflakes! 🙂

    Reply
  2. HeyJules

    I was wondering why we hadn’t heard from you lately! Sorry to hear about the ruined roof and the lack of leaves. We actually are set to have a pretty nice autumn here in KC so I’m really looking forward to tons of leaf peeping!

    Glad to hear you are safe and sound. Love your DOF here. Sawheet!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: » “Oh Crap, Not Flowers Again” »Digital Photography

  4. Pingback: “Oh Crap, Not Flowers Again”

  5. Jim

    Oh, PS, I’m visiting Madison tomorrow; bringing a friend who’s never been. Gonna drive the old Madison State Road down, do the touristy thing downtown, and then drive the Michigan Road back home.

    Reply
  6. Photo Buffet

    I happen to like flowers, so bring them on. Dig out some archived photos if you have to. This one’s pretty. I like yellow and the soft glow makes it especially nice.

    Reply
  7. Richard Wong

    I like how you’re able to get the clean backgrounds Bernie. I wasn’t selling photos yet the last time the economy was doing well so I’m wondering what sales would be like if it was good.

    Reply
  8. Cindy

    outstanding image Bernie, you could post flowers exclusively and I’d never tire of them. Sorry to read about the damage, hopefully the worst of the hurricaine season is over and you’re out exploring beautiful fall foilage.. take care coach 🙂

    Reply
  9. Lana Gramlich

    Sorry about your roof, insurance or no. That’s never fun to deal with. And there’s never anything wrong with flowers! They are a joy to me, an exquisite drop of color in the most amazing geometrical shapes. “Yet another flower” indeed. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

