Madison Indiana Photography

“Virginia Bluebells”


Here is one more Bluebell from earlier this spring, it was great year for Virginia Bluebells, there seemed to more blooms than usual and the flowers were full of color and didn’t seem to have many blemishes.  It was  a pretty good all around wildflower season as well, I shot a large variety of flowers and got quite a few good compositions.

I think I might post one more but hopefully I can move on too other things to shoot so I don’t bore you all with my subjects. We have been experiencing a generous amount of rainfall the last couple of weeks so I am hoping I can get a few nice waterfall or creek compositions on here for something  a little different.

I wish I could get a little more motivated and shoot all the beautiful falls that grace the area I live, I counted one time that we have from one side of our county to the other over 30 waterfalls 30 feet or bigger that if you get enough rain make for a amazing scene.  It is just very hard considering most of the falls, not including the ones at Clifty Falls State Park,  are quite difficult to reach.

Maybe someday when I have more time I can go out and capture all of them and convey their beauty to you, but for right now I will stick to the easier stuff, thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!

Virginia Bluebell 2 2009

May 13, 2009 - Posted by | art, bluebells, calla lily, Clifty Falls, flora, floral, flower photography, flowers, hiking, image, indiana, indiana wildflowers, life, macro, macro photography, Madison Indiana, nature, nature photography, photographer, photography, photos, random, state parks, virginia bluebells, West Street Art Center

13 Comments »

  1. Beautiful! The colors are stunning!

    Comment by bfpower | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thanks the colors in these are amazing !!

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Beautifully done, Bernie! The dof you used was perfect!

    Comment by montucky | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. Lovely. The blue is perfect, just what I imagine to be bluebell blue.

    Comment by Bo | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  5. Bernie- I love that buttery smooth bokeh. Have fun in Florida- I rented a lens for my trip to take images of birds, the Canon 400 5.6L. Needless to say I didn’t want to send it back. Can’t wait to see what you see there.

    Tom

    Comment by Tom | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  6. Love the vivid blues here and they work so well against that green background. Very nicely done, Bernie.

    Comment by edvatza | May 16, 2009 | Reply

  7. So very pretty! I look forward to some waterfalls, too. Particularly as I left Niagara behind to live in the flattest, un-waterfall-iest land in the US.

    Comment by Lana | May 17, 2009 | Reply

  8. beautiful colors Bernie!

    i also answered your question here:
    http://ankushkumar.wordpress.com/2009/05/02/holy-encounters/

    🙂

    Comment by ankush | May 18, 2009 | Reply

  9. absolutely gorgeous!

    Comment by Teasastips | May 19, 2009 | Reply

  10. Truely spetacular image here. Wonderful looking in deed

    Love the colours!

    Comment by roentarre | May 20, 2009 | Reply

  11. I dunno, I’d think that composing your flower shots is challenging in and of itself!

    Comment by Jim | May 20, 2009 | Reply

  12. Thanks for all the comments guys !!

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | May 21, 2009 | Reply

  13. Wow, the color saturation is really remarkable, Bernie. Nice work!

    Comment by The Right Blue | May 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

