Madison Indiana Photography

” Calla Lily Flame “


After posting all the shots of the fire at the Courthouse in Madison Indiana, I thought I might deviate  from the journalistic side of photography a bit and head back over to the artisitc side. But I still thought I might keep a fire flavor to it and post this shot of a  group of Calla Lilies that I think resemble a flame, don’t know if you all think they rsemble a flame as well but  at least thats what I will call them.

I blew this one up to about 30×40 and it really looked nice, it was a bear getting that feat acomplished but was definitely worth it.  Calla Lilies really are a beautiful subject too shoot and almost always look great printed and displayed, thay have become one of my favorite subjects and I always enjoy shooting them.

Flame Calla Lily 1 2009  rework

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | abstract, art, B&W, calla lily, DSLR, flora, floral, flower photography, flowers, image, images, macro, macro photography, Madison Indiana, nature, nature photography, photographer, photography, photos, pictures, random, thoughts, West Street Art Center

26 Comments »

  1. You’ve got some great flower shots.

    Check it out. I’m posting a new blog on the hour, every hour, for a year at http://24blogsaday.wordpress.com
    also check out my photoblog http://ghphoto.wordpress.com

    Comment by ghphoto | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. That’s quite a undertaking you are going for, thanks for stopping by and I will try to keep up with you !!

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. A pretty shot, and it does look like flame.

    Comment by montucky | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. lovely! i like the three flowers taking on an entire new for ie. identity

    Comment by dash | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. That’s a really cool flower photo. I looks like white flames. Beautiful!

    Comment by RecycleCindy | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. That would look good framed over my fireplace.

    Comment by Jim | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. This is one of the more dramatic B/W’s I’ve seen in a long time. The tones really bring out the details and intensity, and yes, I think it is rather like a flame. This is really a great piece of art featuring the calla lilies.

    Comment by Bo | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  8. Wonderful abstract in B+W

    Good photography

    Comment by roentarre | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  9. Great capture love the whole effect

    Comment by Brett | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  10. Continuing with the fire theme…you could take even more artist license and color the petals red, orange and yellow. Just a thought.

    Comment by Scott Thomas Photography | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  11. Bernie- Very most beautiful!

    Comment by Tom @ Ohio Nature | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  12. Looks like a flame to me. It is a beautiful image, Bernie. Very creative. It would indeed look good on the wall. Nice seen, conceptualized and captured.

    Comment by edvatza | May 31, 2009 | Reply

  13. wow, beautiful! definitely look like a flame to me. very well done lighting and pp. the 30×40 must be a treat to look at. did you sell it?

    Comment by ankush | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  14. I guess you have a vivid eye to see the flower as flame…but I can see it too…thanks

    Comment by The Explorer | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  15. Very, very nice Bernie. I also see dancing sheets.

    Comment by Mark | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  16. Excellent B&W!

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  17. this is very artistic!

    Comment by joshi daniel | July 16, 2009 | Reply

  18. Dear Bernie,
    Do you have any copies of your “Calla Lily Flame” for sale? If so how can I buy one?

    Comment by Ron Zeiler | April 12, 2010 | Reply

  19. Ron..I do make prints what size were you looking for ?

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | April 13, 2010 | Reply

    • Can you tell me what it would cost for an 8X10 and for a 20X16?
      Thanks

      Comment by Ron Zeiler | April 13, 2010 | Reply

      • Ron..$35 for the 8×10 and $60 for 16×20.

        Comment by Bernie Kasper | April 15, 2010

  20. Dear Bernie,
    I would like to purchase one 8X10 and one 16X20. Can you please tell me how I can do so. If you can take a visa would you please give me your phone number and I will call and give it to you. If not, please give me your mailing address and I will send you a check.
    I am delighted that I can get this photo (Calla Lily Flame) . it is exquisite.
    Sincerely,
    Ron

    Comment by Ron Zeiler | April 15, 2010 | Reply

    • Ron if you want to e-mail me your address I will get these sent out to you, we can talk further by e-mail.

      kasperbernie@hotmail.com

      Comment by Anonymous | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  21. Dear Bernie,
    My address is:
    Ron Zeiler
    615 Northstar Court
    Boulder, CO 80304

    My email is: zeileron@gmail.com
    PH: 720-565-0313

    Comment by Ron Zeiler | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  22. Simply amazing!

    Comment by Donna Lambert | February 21, 2011 | Reply

  23. Wow, Wow, Wow

    Comment by Kerry Christensen | May 8, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

