“Clifty Falls Color”


Here is a couple more shots from last week when I had a chance to get out before the fall colors were blown away.  Both of these shots came within a few yards of each other, the top one on one of the staircases that lead down to Clifty Creek and the other was just along the loop road that travels thru the park. At this point the weather conditions were optimal but windy and rainy weather set in later that day and downed most of the leaves in the park, without this one day my entire fall would have been a bust but sometimes things go right and you can get it right and fill your card with a bunch of images.

There are just a few trees left here and there but I have a feeling it’s going to be winter very soon, one of my least favorite times of the year, and hopefully the winter won’t be miserably cold I can take the snow but the cold gets worse the older I get.

I hope you had a great fall and were able to capture some great images,thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Clifty Falls stairs fall 1 2009

Clifty Road 1 2009

29 thoughts on ““Clifty Falls Color”

  1. Patrick Ryall

    I am really digging your photography, and by the way cheers for joining BPS – we just did an article on creating that dream like water effect – I see you have that down pat, any time you would like to contribute and images or writing please let us know we would love to showcase some of your outstanding photography.

    Reply
  2. Tomas Turecek

    Beautiful fall shots, Bernie. I didn’t get out to the hills and woods during this fall so your photos and photos of other photographers are the only way how I enjoy it. I like both images, they have excellent colours but I like the second one a bit more. I wonder if the Orton effect wouldn’t help to emphasize colours in the second image and give it more dreamy look.

    Reply
  3. JH

    The beauty of temperate climate countries …. the beauty of 4 seasons and its amazing photography opportunities !

    Reminds me of a South Korean drama series whereby they did a similar scene, 2 straight rows of trees with falling leaves in autumn…. a popular tourist destination too 🙂

    Must travel to wonderful places like this to capture autumn colours !

    JH
    http://www.photojournalist-tgh.tv

    Reply

Leave a Reply

