“More Spring Wildflowers”


I thought I might share another wildflower image from the Madison Indiana area, this one is a Virginia Bluebell and was shot at Clifty Falls Sate Park, I captured it on a beautiful spring morning in early April.  Bluebells are one my favorite flowers to photograph not only for their wonderful color but also because of the wonderful fragrance that they emit when they grow in large patches.

Standing on a hillside covered with these spring beauties is definitely a wonderful experience that any photographer are any one else who loves the outdoors should enjoy, the beautiful blue and green color contrast between the bloom and the foliage is a definite must see if you ever have a chance to hike out into a large patch of this early season wildflower.

So here you go another post within a couple days maybe this is a pattern I can keep up with !!

View at larger size for best image result.

15 thoughts on ““More Spring Wildflowers”

  1. marilyn

    This photograph is absolutely beautiful….There’s something about getting out in nature with the challenge of capturing some of the amazing beauty around us.
    Over the past year, I have found myself in the freezing cold, (I’m from Canada) braving snowfalls, and sliding over the ice in winter, then attacked by mosquitoes and black flies in summer, all in the hopes of capturing a glimpse of nature’s beauty with my camera… If you would like to view my website please go to http://marilyns-photo-shoppe.partnersaroundtheworld.com…Thank you..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

