Madison Indiana Photography

“Coolpicsphotography”


I thought I might share an image from the other side of my photography life. I have always and will  love nature photography but for now it’s portrait and wedding photography that is a much bigger source of income, and actually after initial misgivings on it and I am really starting to enjoy myself.

I didn’t think for a second that I would be able to photograph people but after tons of trial and error and a lot of patient friends and family members I think I am starting to get a few shots that people are happy with.  I am also finding that many of the ways I shoot nature is very similar to portrait photography as well, except for flash and that is another story !!

I do have a second blog that will showcase my portrait photography  http://www.coolpicsphotography.wordpress.com

I have a studio in downtown Madison Indiana where I can service most needs..I know it’s sounding like a commercial which I guess it is, but it is something I really enjoy and if I can reach a happy medium between both sides of photography and make alittle money on the side that would be great !!

I am posting a image of a girl who used to play basketball for me, don’t let the photo fool you she was a beast on the court  and never backed down from a fight !!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look hope you enjoy the image and if you get a chance maybe you could visit my other blog and take a look as well, and once again view the image large for best results !!

August 4, 2010 - Posted by | abstract, art, Blogroll, girls, image, images, indiana, life, Madison Indiana, news, outdoors, photoblog, photographer, photography, photos, pictures, random, thoughts, West Street Art Center

4 Comments »

  1. Liking the high key treatment!

    Comment by Adam R. Paul | August 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Bernie! It’s nice to see what you do beside flower photography. This photo is excellent – great composition, great use of negative/positive space and the high key is just fabulous. Great work!

    Comment by Tomas Turecek | August 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] “Coolpicsphotography” « BFK Photography […]

    Pingback by “Coolpicsphotography” « BFK Photography | Eastwind Photography. | August 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. Pretty cool style Bernie. This girl is hot.

    Comment by Richard Wong | August 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

