Madison Indiana Photography

“Madison Indiana Senior Portraits”


Another service I provide is Senior Portraits and this aspect of portrait photography may be the hottest thing on the market today. I really believe it has moved from your average High School portrait to more of a modeling tryout, I can still remember pic day when I was in school, man have things changed !!

It is a part of photography that embrace though and it is pretty neat  all of the great things kids and photographers can come up with to try and get the best shot.  I am actually just as guilty, especially with this shot I got with a girl from here in Madison Indiana. After using all the different backdrops and old buildings in town we had finally run out of ideas, we returned to my studio, after hanging out in front of my business and watching traffic stream by I came up with something a little different… for us at least !!

I suggested we take a chair out onto  Main Street and try to shoot between on coming traffic, I don’t think it was particularly dangerous since cars have a 20 mph speed limit, it was the police I was a little more worried about. After timing the traffic lights we were able to run out get a few shots and then run back onto  the sidewalk, no harm was done and we came away with some great shots.

The only problem now is whats next, the easy part is getting the shots its a lot harder trying to come up with something a little more original than the next guy !!

I hope you enjoy the image and once again click on it for best viewing !!

You can also check my other site for more Senior and Wedding images..

Zenfolio | BFK Photography

 

August 19, 2010 - Posted by | art, brides, DSLR, Hanover College, life, Madison Indiana, madison indiana wedding photographers, Madison Milton Bridge, models, photographer, photography, pictures, portrait, Senior Portraits, thoughts, weddings, West Street Art Center

5 Comments »

  1. Good thinking–that’s a really neat shot!

    Comment by Lana | August 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] “Madison Indiana Senior Portraits” « BFK Photography […]

    Pingback by Bone marrow drive generates 340 potential donors | cord blood banking | August 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Pretty cool. The seniors always want the standards and something original.

    Comment by Bo Mackison | August 19, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love this shot, but then again I love the main drag in Madison, and you certainly had a lovely girl to stick in the middle of it!

    Comment by jim | August 20, 2010 | Reply

  5. That is freakin’ awesome! I think it is even more intriguing because you can see the traffic and it really does make it more edgy. Great job!!

    Comment by Angelia Sims | August 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

