Madison Indiana Photography

“Mystical Stream”


I have a little time today to post so here it is, shot this in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, love the surreal feel in this and how it seems the stream travels on thru the fog.

This is the part of photography I miss, I love my portrait business here in Madison Indiana but hopefully after I retire from my job I will be able to make more time for this part of my work.  As for the coaching part Lord only knows how long I can take that part of my life, great kids and extremely talented but they can really be frustrating at times lol !!

Been hoping for a little snow this year, lots of rain and storms but no snow, of course when we get closer to the wildflower season I am sure it will get a lot colder with a ton of snow…never fails !!

Hope you enjoy the image and thanks again for stopping by and taking a look, and make sure you click on the image for best result.

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                               

 

January 25, 2012 - Posted by | art, B&W, creek, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, hiking, image, indiana photographers, landscapes, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, mountains, nature, nature photography, photographer, pictures, thoughts, travel, Vacation, West Street Art Center | , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Beutiful photograph. I usually don’t like man-made objects visible in my nature photographs, but for whatever reason I really like the bottom/side of the building in the top right corner of this photograph. Great composition and looks wonderful in B+W. Thanks for sharing your photography!

    Nate

    Comment by Nate | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  2. Nice. You do it so well.

    Comment by David | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  3. […] “Mystical Stream” (sindianavisions.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by The Mystical Mountain of Maria Makiling | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind) | January 27, 2012 | Reply

  4. Beautiful photo Bernie, the Smokey Mountains are pure magic! I love the atmosphere which you see almost anytime it rains in the Smokey Mountains.

    Comment by BoJo Photo | January 27, 2012 | Reply

  5. It’s mystical, indeed!

    Comment by Sony Fugaban | January 27, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

