Madison Indiana Photography

“Madison Indiana Photography, Sweet White Violet”


I spent another afternoon out looking for wildflowers in Clifty Falls State Park here in Madison Indiana. The weather is warm and there is plenty of moisture but the flowers still haven’t busted out yet, Hepatica and a few small Bloodroot are popping but all in all it looks to still to be a few days away.

I am starting to get busy already this year with the studio side of my photography..I already have shot a wedding, two infants a senior with another senior this weekend. So somehow I will just have to make time to get out  and shoot the wildflowers this year whether I have the time or not!!

I plan on a quick trip down to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park as well, I haven’t been down for the bloom for a couple of years so I am really looking forward to shooting in one of the most amazing places on earth to shoot wildflowers !!

I shot this beautiful little Sweet White Violet down there a few years back, the moisture on the bloom came from the nearly impenetrable fog that we hiked thru that morning along the trail to Spruce Flat Falls  in the Tremont section of the Smokies. The numbers and varieties of wildflowers that bloom in the park are too numerous and varied to go into now but rest assured if you ever get there for the bloom you will be amazed at their beauty !!

The GSMNP is the only place I would go to instead of our area here in Southern Indiana for photographing wildflowers so you know it must a pretty incredible place for me to make that statement !!

So I am hoping as the week progresses I should be able to start photographing wildflowers and if I get real lucky maybe and I can have a good year  shooting in both areas…we’ll see 😉

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look, as always click on the image for best viewing !!

                                                                                                                                                                 

 

 

 

March 13, 2012 - Posted by | art, Clifty Falls, flora, floral, flower photography, flowers, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, hiking, indiana photographers, indiana wildflowers, landscapes, macro, macro photography, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, nature, nature photography, photographer, photography, state parks, thoughts, travel, waterfalls, West Street Art Center, wildflowers | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I love white violets! This is a wonderful time of year coming up, isn’t it!

    Comment by montucky | March 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. So much to like here….I just became a follower. 😉

    Comment by Celia Rhodes The View From My Window | July 4, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

