Black & White Sunrise


When you sit in front of your computer editing images as long as I do, you need to take a old file out sometimes and rework it just to break up the monotony, if not you tend to go a little mad. I pulled this image out from a few years ago on a trip to South Florida, I think it was around 8 in the morning and the sky wasn’t full of those vivid beautiful colors that are usually associated with a sunrise.  So with this I thought a B&W conversion might be neat, so I guess what I am asking can you get what usually would be a very colorful scene and turn it into a b&w and make it work ?

So any thoughts would be great, and it’s also really nice when you can go back thru your old files and find these little surprises that for some reason you didn’t really like in the first place, but become a gift now…sorta like Christmas !!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!

 

                                                                                                                                                                                     

13 thoughts on “Black & White Sunrise

  1. Richard Siggins

    Hey Bernie
    When I saw the title “Black & White Sunrise” I had to look. So often sunrises are all about color so what would a B&W look like? Tremendous! Love the light and contrast here, especially the God Beams. Nice!

    Reply
  2. Howard Grill

    Looks fantastic to me! I love the contrast of the bright beams on the dark water. It might not have been great in color but it looks like a winner in black and white.

    Reply
    1. Bernie Kasper Post author

      Blacksheep is an understatement lol !!! I hear you went all the way to the southern tip this time, new job and everything, hope your doing well email me your number or does the old one still work?

      Reply
      1. Blacksheep

        Thought you would chuckle at that. Same number, same email, just drive until the blacktop ends.

  3. Blacksheep

    Heading out to the edge this weekend to Fort Jefferson. Would be great if you guys could join us for next trip. Lord knows my D40 is not worthy…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

