Madison Indiana Wildflowers


Okay, we still don’t have spring yet, but the weatherman says it’s on it’s way.  We’ll see, I have heard this before and I am still not seeing much spring activity outside, except for my allergies…figures lol !!

Here in Madison Indiana and down in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park we are looking to be about three weeks behind the bloom so like it or not I need to be patient and just wait it out. I just hope the cold hasn’t affected the bloom much and I will be able to photograph some great wildflower displays !!

The pic I am displaying here is a Large Flowering Trillium that I shot at Clifty Falls State Park in Southern Indiana few years ago. At least I am able to keep my sanity by going back and processing and sharing old images,  hopefully it won’t be much longer before I can share some fresh images for you.

 

                                                                                                                                                                      Large White Trillium 3 2009

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Madison Indiana Wildflowers

  1. montucky

    That is an outstanding image, Bernie!

    Only 18 more days until one of my favorite annual events, the trillium bloom up Munson Creek. Your photo got me primed and ready!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

