Madison Indiana Photography


Been quite a long time since I posted last,  not from lack of images, but from lack of time. The portrait part of my photography has really kept me busy and I still try to get out and photograph nature and other images that I really enjoy capturing.

I am going to have a few weeks  between weddings and the start of Senior Pics so I am hoping to get caught up with some blogging here and share a few images of things I have been able to capture.  And since the last time I posted I have taken a couple of trips to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and spent some time photographing the beautiful wildflowers found at Clifty Falls State Park here in Madison Indiana.

First I will share some wildflowers I shot at Clifty Falls starting with Dutchman’s Breaches, Virginia Bluebells, and finally Sessile Trillium. Hope you enjoy the pics as much as I did capturing them and I hope you have a great 4th of July weekend as well !!

                                                                                                                                                                                            breeches 1 2013

                                                                                                                                                                                    bluebells 3 2013

wake robin 1 2013

11 thoughts on “Madison Indiana Photography

  1. Anita Bower

    I love your photography of native flowers! I especially like the first image, with the second and third flowers creating a sort of halo effect. Thank you!

    Reply
  2. MDW

    Hey Bernie. Great photos as always. I was back to Indiana last week to visit some friends in Indy. Went up to Chicago for a White Sox game – stuff like that. MDW

    Reply
  3. Steve Gingold

    While I am a big fan of all wildflowers, the Spring ephemerals are my favorites…probably has something to do with the end of Winter. I’ve never seen a Sessile Trillium…very beautiful flower. I really like the isolation you created for the Dutchman’s Breeches. Nice images, Bernie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

