Madison Indiana Photography

BFK Photography

Madison Indiana Wildflowers


Here is my last post on Spring Wildflowers shot at Clifty Falls State Park near Madison Indiana. I photographed many more images from this spring but just so I can get caught on my Smoky Mountain wildflowers and my summer wildflowers from Southern Indiana I think it’s time to move on to other subjects.

I will start with the Wild Columbine and then the Yellow Violet and finally my favorite Blue-Eyed Mary.

I love the vast array of color that the flowers bloom in during the spring season it is always a great time to be able to get out and photograph after a long cold winter. Hopefully you enjoyed these and I can’t wait till next spring to get out and add more to my portfolio.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great day !!

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                    wild columbine 3 2013

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                             yellow violet 1 2013

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                             blue-eyed mary 3 2013

July 10, 2013 - Posted by | Clifty Falls, Clifty Falls State Park, columbine, flower photography, hiking, indiana photographers, indiana wildflowers, macro photography, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photography, nature, nature photography, photography, random, thoughts, trillium, virginia bluebells, West Street Art Center, Wild Geranium, wildflowers | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. These are gorgeous, Bernie! Well done!

    Comment by montucky | July 11, 2013 | Reply

  2. I’m enjoying your spring wildflower series. I missed photographing them this spring.

    Comment by Anita Bower | July 11, 2013 | Reply

  3. Absolutely gorgeous Bernie! My fault we never caught up with each other in the Smokies. I was there with a few friends and it seemed like we just never got a second……

    Comment by Howard Grill | July 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Howard and it’s no big deal wish we could have met up but actually my son and wife were with me and they got a little impatient with my photography anyway !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  4. loved them all but the last one is so striking :)

    Comment by joshi daniel | July 17, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

