BackYard Flowers…Forget-Me-Knot


I spend hour after hour and travel many miles to bring you my photographs of the array of wonderful wildflowers that I capture, but now I think I will just sit back and share the easy ones, the ones from my yard.

I am not the worlds best gardener and I don’t have the time to treat them like I should but I do have a pretty good assortment of flowers that I am growing in my yard just for the days when I can just slide out the back yard and knock of a couple of images and slide right back into the comfort of my own home for a change !!

I try to stick to perennials like coneflower, black-eyed Susan and bee-balm. But this year I also went with a cool little annual I found at the nursery and I love the profusion of blooms these little jewels produce. Forget-Me-Knots seem to be an easy flower to care for and they produce vivid blue colors in their bloom that make for incredible images.

So if you are looking for a great flower for your garden and or as a photography subject  you might try this great little plant I think you will be glad you did. Thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                   forgetmenot 1 2013

 

                                                                                                                                                                             forget me not 1 2013

 

10 thoughts on “BackYard Flowers…Forget-Me-Knot

  1. Steve Gingold

    Man, that top photo is great, Bernie. Some of my best shots are from the backyard. I started a series a short time ago about the yard…I say series, there is only one entry so far. but another coming soon. I am quite envious of your Forget-me-nots in the yard. None of my flowers are nearly as lovely although I do get the related Bluets.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

