BackYard Flowers…Daisy


Here is a look at another variety of flowers that I grew in my backyard this year with the intention of using for photography, and this time it’s the Daisy, a very common yet beautiful perennial that is easy to grow and just as easy to photograph.

I am definitely not the best of gardeners and have killed my share of blooming plants in my garden, but this is one that not even I can destroy, I think these little beauties will be here long after the apocalypses along with the cockroaches !!

These lovely perennials have a structure very close to that of the coneflower but of a different color, and because of that color difference I used coneflowers and bee-balm as a background color for the daisies. With the white petals of the daisy set against the vivid colors of the perennials I was able to come up with a very cool color contrast. I planted these just for that reason and for once things turned out like I planned, that usually doesn’t happen very often lol !!

So I hope you enjoy me images and click on the image for best viewing ,thanks for stopping by !!

                                                                                                                                                                   daisy 2 2013

daisy 1 2013

daisy 11 2013

4 thoughts on “BackYard Flowers…Daisy

    1. Bernie Kasper Post author

      Thanks for the compliment, and I wouldn’t say it is a high powered macro, I bought the lens about 6 years ago for around $400.00 and it has been my workhorse ever since !!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

