Madison Indiana Photography

Cool Fall Scene


Rock Abstract by Bernie Kasper
Rock Abstract, a photo by Bernie Kasper on Flickr.

With our first real heat wave of the year approaching, I thought I might post an old image that I reworked and posted on Flickr.

It has a definite fall flavor with the colorful leaves and cool water rushing by, hopefully it can at least make you think it feels a little like fall lol !!

August 27, 2013 - Posted by | Clifty Falls, Clifty Falls State Park, hiking, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, nature, nature photography, photography, Uncategorized, West Street Art Center | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. It won’t be long, Bernie. Our sugar maples are starting to show some orange already. This is a nice intimate stream scene.

    Comment by Steve Gingold | August 28, 2013 | Reply

  2. When I saw this lovely picture, I thought, Fall! I like the many contrasts–dark and light, warm and cool, hard and soft.

    Comment by Anita Bower | August 28, 2013 | Reply

  3. Nicely done Bernie!

    Comment by dhphotosite | August 28, 2013 | Reply

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog recently. This photo is absolutely gorgeous. My favorite season is fall and I can’t wait til it shows up! Your photo proved refreshing for me today!

    Comment by Mama's Empty Nest | August 30, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

