Madison Indiana Photography

Madison Indiana Winter


Well it’s been nearly six months since I last a updated this blog,  thinking maybe it’s time for an update, the reason for the absence has not been for lack of photography… on the contrary it’s been too much !!

The portrait business has been doing great, which leaves me little time to go out and shoot the things I really love to shoot, macro,nature and landscape. I was warned by many a photographer that once I went down the road  of portrait photography that this is the result I would receive.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  I am not exactly making enough income to support a family with it but for a part time job it is pretty amazing.  So I guess big decisions are going to have to be forth coming, I don’t want to give up on the portrait business it is a really nice gig, but I am missing my time spent outdoors.  So somehow I have to find some type of balance between the two before  I go crazy lol !!

In the the meantime here are couple of shots I captured of the winter blast we endured here in Madison Indian a couple weeks back. I love converting winter images to black & white since the scene is already in monotone, so I converted these images and liked the results.

Hopefully I will figure out  away to live in both worlds of photography and maybe update my blog a little more, thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!

                                                                                                                                                                              madison frost 5 2013

                                                                                                                                                           river wind chill 2 2014

January 13, 2014 - Posted by | abstract, art, Clifty Falls, Clifty Falls State Park, ice, indiana, indiana photographers, landscapes, life, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, nature photography, photography, thoughts, West Street Art Center, winter | , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. The bridge with fog is, in a word, amazing.

    Comment by avixenatgloaming | January 14, 2014 | Reply

  2. Two really beautiful images in black and white. Really love them!

    Comment by Howard Grill | January 15, 2014 | Reply

  3. Ditto loving the bridge in fog photo. Very nice work.

    Comment by 'CC' Richards, Daytripper Sippers | January 16, 2014 | Reply

  4. Very nice. I agree that showing them in B & W works very well. May have to try it myself. Good luck in figuring out your balance.

    Comment by Anita Bower | January 21, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

