Madison Indiana Photography

Winter in Downtown Madison Indiana


Reached the 70’s today and with spring inching it’s way closer and closer to us I thought I might keep posting more images from this past winter before it gets too warm. Even though the winter was pretty harsh I was able to come up with quite a few images in between snowstorms and sub zero temperatures.

Spent a lot of time photographing downtown Madison Indiana this past winter, not for any real reason except that I live downtown and could walk to most of the places I shoot lol !!

I converted an awful lot of my images to black and white this winter not for any real artistic reason but maybe just the fact that was the mood that I spent most of my winter in, whatever the reason most of my winter photography tends to end up that way and I kinda like the results.

The first image I captured  at night of Main Street during one of our many snows that we endured,  I really liked the dark and isolated feel to this one, being that cold and late not much was going on anyway so it kinda helped out the mood.

The second I took one morning after a snow from on top of a hill overlooking downtown towards the Power plant. The fog was drifting off the Ohio River partially obscuring the power plant, I also liked the roofs of all the buildings in the foreground adding scale to the photograph.

So here you go just a couple more shots from  my hometown and the wonderful winter we enjoyed this past year…wink wink !!!

 

                                                                                                                                                                         ice storm 1 2014

frosty morning 1 2014

 

March 12, 2014 - Posted by | architecture, art, B&W, Clifty Falls, Clifty Falls State Park, hiking, history, indiana, indiana photographers, landscapes, life, madison indiana photographers, madison indiana photography, Madison Milton Bridge, photographer, photography, random, West Street Art Center, winter | , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. so dramatic 🙂

    Comment by joshi daniel | March 15, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

