Madison Indiana Photography

Ghost Woods | Madison Indiana


Wonderful today snow this weekend…. It is becoming the story of my life right now, I feel like I am reliving the scene out of the movie BraveHeart with Mel Gibson,  where he tells his soldiers hold hold hold, at least they are getting their frustrations let out in combat lol !!

So I guess I can let out some of my frustrations with another winter image I captured this past winter here in Madison Indiana. I guess it is better than not posting anything at all and I know it will get better but in the meantime more winter !!

I know this type of image doesn’t appeal to everyone because of the blurred nature of the composition, but I really like experimenting with my photography and I love the ghosting effect that using this method gives you.  Just simply shooting at f/11 on a cloudy day then just quickly panning the camera up and down just a couple inches at a slow shutter speed can result in images like this. Like I said not everyone’s cup of tea but I kind like it and it’s fun getting the different results.

Hope you enjoy viewing my work and thanks for stopping by, eventually I may even be able to post some wildflowers from here in Southern Indiana, if we ever get spring !!

                                                                                                                                                      lichen 1 2014

March 14, 2014 - Posted by | abstract, art, B&W, indiana, landscapes, life, Madison Indiana, madison indiana photography, photography, thoughts, West Street Art Center, winter | , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I never try this even though I admire the effect when well done. I like this very much, Bernie. The conversion to B&W really does give it a ghostly quality and overall appeal.
    I’m with you all the way. Enough already with winter. We’ve started to warm up, although winter did slip us a mickey this morning with some more single digits. Back above freezing tomorrow.

    Comment by Steve Gingold | March 14, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks Steve and btw more snow for us today lol !!

      Comment by Bernie Kasper | March 16, 2014 | Reply

  2. This one is amazing Bernie.

    Comment by Mark | March 15, 2014 | Reply

  3. what an art 🙂

    Comment by joshi daniel | March 15, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

