Dutchman’s Breeches | Clifty Falls State Park


dutchmans breeches 1z 2014 clifty falls state park madison indiana

dutchman's breeches 1 2014 clifty falls state park madison indiana

It’s time to share a few more images and info from one my hikes.  I really enjoy capturing and sharing the beauty of the Native Wildflowers that grace the canyons that line the Ohio River here in Southern Indiana especially from my favorite places to shoot Clifty Falls Sate Park!!

Clifty Falls has one the most prolific blooms that I have come across, and believe me I have witnessed some great places for wildflowers,  the park ranks right up there with anyplace in the Midwest and it’s always a joy walking the trails and photographing the incredible display of wildflowers that the park provides !!

So there is a brief description and now here a couple images of this wonderful little wildflower. Hope you enjoy the info and pics and thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Dutchman’s Breeches | Clifty Falls State Park

  1. I love dutchman’s breeches! Maybe it’s just the name, but….
    I have bleeding hearts in my yard in MN but they’re pink and shaped quite differently. I didn’t know that was a name for this flower too.

Leave a comment