“Smoky Mountain Wildflowers”


I got an evening off so I thought I might share a photo or two from a recent trip to The Great Smoky Mountain National Park where I was able to capture a quite a few very nice images from the Tennessee Mountains.

It was one of the best  wildflower seasons I ever have been part of here in Madison Indiana and it was no different in the Southern Mountains. Just about every species was in full bloom when I got there and I was able to add some great shots to my portfolio.

Here are a couple shots of Trillium that I was able to capture while I was there..identifying these sometime gets a little tricky so excuse me if I mistake them.

The first one is a Sweet White Trillium followed by a Large Flowering Trillium…hopefully lol !!

So there you go if you got a positive id on these don’t be bashful, let me know so I won’t make that mistake again !!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look, and don’t forget to click on the image for best viewing.

                                                                                                                                                                                       

                                                                                                                                                             Sweet White Trillium

                                                                                                                                                                                           

                                                                                                                                                                 Large Flowering Trillium

2 thoughts on ““Smoky Mountain Wildflowers”

Leave a comment