Indiana Wildflowers (wild phlox)

If I am not boring you yet I thought I might share another wildflower with you, Wild Phlox, this is another beautiful little flower that grows in small clusters and has a beautiful purple color too it. I love how the colors in the bloom contrast with the deep greens of the forest floor, many times I find this one amongst the dry dead leaves but this bunch had a great bg I could take advantage of.

In some places they grow so in such large masses it seems if the ground is covered in purple, and the sweet aroma of these little jewels is a wonder too behold as well. They are definitely worth the effort to get out and find among the hills and woods of the area you live, and if you can’t find any close I am sure a short drive will get you someplace to see them.

It won’t be long before all the spring wildflowers have come and gone, but it has been a joy to get out in the woods and photograph and enjoy all the beauty that lies beneath our feet, hopefully we will get some rain and I can get out in Clifty Falls ans get some beautiful steam and waterfall shots or may be just take a stroll thru Historic Madison Indiana and get someĀ  image from all the beautiful homes and buildings.

wild-phlox-1-20091

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look !!